close icon
close icon

The GreenWeb Project

The Internet is polluting …  and has become a major ecological issue …

Devices, the cloud, data, etc. account for almost 20% of global electricity consumption, and it’s not about to stop … 35 minutes of Facebook use per day equals 8km of car and consumption in half-shower water… (23l) (Source: GreenWeb index).If digital were a country, it would be the 3rd after China and the USA in terms of CO2 equivalent emissions … (The shift project)

From a societal point of view, the impact is all the more imminent and eminent. The web today, with a lot of algorithms to “personalize” our content, inexorably tends to influence, manipulate, and comfort users in a logic of addiction, self-closure, stress and self -depression. (Article using facebook for 30 seconds).

While the web, in its initial promise, was supposed to connect us to each other, it now tends to separate us, to cut us off from reality.

We, Europeans, aspiring to the philosophy of lights, the one that lights to move forward, would we ultimately be reduced to that of blue lights? the one that dazzles us, and closes us in on ourselves.

The balance is no longer to be overlooked; especially on populations who do not have the psychic tools to take a step back from their exposure to a plethora of personalized information.

GreenWeb wants to act and become a pioneering player to contribute to the co-creation of the responsible web of tomorrow.

A local and ethical web that respects people and their integrity. A web without abusive centralization (model proposed by the gafas), decentralized, which connects individuals without dividing them, without exploiting them through an addictive algorithmic logic. A transparent Web for respecting user data, and preventing certain actors from using it to influence our thoughts, our actions, our relationships. A web hosted in Europe and in France, whose users are sovereign, in compliance with European cultural rules and values

A social and fair web that connects individuals to each other from a physical and societal point of view, and whose acquisition techniques are no longer based solely on online advertising, synonymous with unfairness, infobesity … but rather by communicating with its community around sharing knowledge, relevant and educational information, common passions. A creation of collective wealth. A web that connects and invites sharing to create a positive society.

A greener web, the use of which drastically reduces the environmental impact through the use of tools and technologies that are more virtuous and respectful of our planet.

A responsible web that initiates the awareness of its users, to contribute to a modification of usage behaviors, at the base of a real, tangible societal (psychosocial and phylosophical) and environmental footprint.

Digital is an opportunity, ecology, ethics and equity, a necessity … a pioneering and committed positioning that we advocate with fervor.

We support brands and communities in their social, societal and ecological transition through responsible digital solutions and strategies: ethical, fair, eco-responsible and efficient.

GreenWeb supports you, companies, brands and communities, in your social, societal and environmental transition, thanks to the implementation of a responsible digital strategy and solutions: Local and ethical, social and fair, virtuous and ecological, which maximizes your economic performance and your societal contribution, while concretely minimizing your environmental impact. Actions that enable businesses and communities to initiate a responsible and sustainable digital approach in very concrete terms.

Our mission is thus to co-build, with our customers, or with the actors of the targeted theme, the web of tomorrow: a responsible digital, respectful of man and the planet, but above all the most virtuous web possible for these actors and users. Responsible digital is a responsible approach that optimizes performance to make your digital strategy more efficient.

More efficient?

Reduce your operating costs by adopting eco-behaviors and implementing eco-optimizations * throughout the digital chain (uses, sofwares and hardwares)

Reduce your ecological impact in the foreground according to your CSR commitment by drastically reducing your carbon footprint and water consumption equivalent balance, thanks to a responsible strategy, eco-design and green hosting.

Maximize your ethical positioning through responsible management of your data and highlighting your value proposition

Optimize your sustainability by creating a fair acquisition strategy with your leads, your customers, your users, by enrolling them in a long-term relationship.

We are acting in this direction, and the results are immediate: The societal expectation is deep.

We educate, through conferences, workshops and interventions, web users, citizens, students, collaborators, to social, societal and ecological issues, then we train them in good practices, through the GreenWeb charter, to encourage a change of behaviour. Because these behavioral changes are the pillars of a responsible and sustainable approach.

We analyze, through our tools such as the GreenWeb index, the environmental impact of digital ecosystems (website, mobile application, mailboxes: the entire digital ecosystem that you use). We offer the study of the complete footprint of your digital ecosystem and IT infrastructure for a given period of time.

We imagine and design solutions to improve the societal and environmental footprint of communities and businesses, through the provision of “GreenWeb” tool, eco-design and green hosting, but also the development of ” a responsible digital strategy, the implementation of the GreenWeb charter with stakeholders and employees.

To go further, through our partners, we offer our customers to become pro-players in a world that is changing through hive sponsorship, tree planting, eco-mobility at work, construction of Green Data Center … At GreenWeb, we encourage all proactive behaviors that can bring “more” to society.

The Optimization Methodology GreenWeb

The objective of our unique method: Reduce the environmental impact of our customers while maximizing its development performance, thanks to its implementation of a responsible digital strategy, which produces concrete, tangible, quantifiable results.

We offer 3 levels of depth of action:

– Optimization of the customer-business digital ecosystem (uses around the company’s websites),

– Optimization of the customer-employee-company digital ecosystem (Uses around company websites but also uses internal to the company),

– Optimization of the digital and digital ecosystem of the company (all digital elements, integrating the use of devices, in addition to the entire digital ecosystem).

Our methodology takes place in 8 stages:

  1. Audit of the societal and environmental impact of the client’s current digital ecosystem. Calculates the impact in CO2 equivalent, Watt and Liters of water.
  2. Sensitization of employees and stakeholders to the various challenges through a conference or workshops.
  3. Development of a responsible digital strategy, integrating ethics, equity and ecology, in collaboration with the company’s CSR, marketing and communication department.
  4. Design of a new eco-responsible digital ecosystem, integrating actions to optimize * the additional digital media.
  5. Training of actors and collaborators in good practices, through the GreenWeb charter, to modify behavior.
  6. Launch of the new responsible digital strategy.
  7. New Audit of the social and environmental impact of the new digital ecosystem. New calculates environmental impact and compares with the previous one.
  8. We award a GreenWeb certification which mentions the result achieved (on ecological aspects).

The GreenWeb Certification

We have developed 3 levels of GreenWeb certification according to the degree of optimizations * of your digital ecosystem.

Level 1: Integration of Green Hosting

Level 2: Eco-responsible digital eco-system

Level 3: Application of an exhaustive responsible digital strategy

arrow left icon arrow right icon

close icon
close icon

Le projet GreenWeb

Internet pollue…et est devenu un enjeu écologique majeur…Les

 Appareils, le cloud, les datas…représentent près de 20% de la consommation électrique mondiale, et ce n’est pas prêt de s’arrêter….35 minutes d’utilisation de Facebook par jour équivaut à 8km de voiture et de la consommation en eau d’une demi douche…(23l) (Source: GreenWeb index). Si le digital était un pays, il serait le 3 ième après la Chine et les USA en terme d’émission d’équivalent CO2…(The shift project)

D’un point de vue sociétal, l’incidence est d’autant plus imminent et éminent. Le web d’aujourd’hui, à grand renfort d’algorithmes pour nous “personnaliser » nos contenus, tend inexorablement à influencer, manipuler, et conforter les utilisateurs dans une logique d’addiction, de fermeture sur soi, de stresse et d’auto-dépression. (Article utilisation de facebook pendant 30 secondes) .

Alors que le web, dans sa promesse initiale, était censé nous connecter les uns les autres, il tend désormais à nous séparer, à nous couper de la réalité. 

Nous, européens, aspirant à la philosophie des lumières, celle qui éclaire pour avancer, serions-nous finalement réduit à celle des lumières bleus? celle qui nous éblouit, et nous referme sur nous-même. 

Le bilan n’est plus à négliger; tout particulièrement sur les populations qui n’ont pas les outils psychiques pour prendre suffisamment de recul sur leur exposition à un pléthore d’informations personnalisées..

Évidemment des alternatives peuvent se mettre en place. Alors chez GreenWeb, nous travaillons pour faire bouger les lignes: faire évoluer le web, pour co-construire avec nos clients, le web de demain; Notamment en concevant des solutions et stratégies digitales responsables: Local dans sa tête, sociale dans son coeur, et écologiques dans ses jambes. Un web définitivement tourné vers l’humain et son avenir..

GreenWeb veut agir et devenir un acteur pionnier pour contribuer à la co-création du web responsable de demain.

Un Web local et éthique qui respecte les hommes et leur intégrité.Un web sans centralisation abusive (modèle proposé par les gafas), décentralisé, qui connecte les individus sans les diviser, sans les exploiter à travers une logique algorithmique addictive. Un Web transparent pour le respect des données des utilisateurs, et éviter que certains acteur s’en servent pour influencer nos pensées, nos actes, nos relations. Un web hébergé en Europe et en France, dont les utilisateurs sont souverains, en respect des règles et valeurs culturelles européennes.

Un web social et équitable qui connecte les individus entre eux d’un point de vue physique et sociétal, et dont les techniques d’acquisition ne reposent plus uniquement sur la publicité en ligne, synonyme de manque d’équité, d’infobésité… mais plutôt en communiant avec sa communauté autour de partages de connaissances, d’informations pertinentes et éducatives, de passions communes. Une création de richesse collective. Un web qui connecte et invite au partage pour la création d’une société positive.

Un web plus écologique, dont l’utilisation réduit drastiquement l’impact environnemental grâce à l’utilisation d’outils et de technologies plus vertueuse et respectueuse de notre planête.

Un web responsable qui initie la prise de conscience de ses utilisateurs, pour contribuer à une modification des comportements d’usage, à la base d’une l’empreinte sociétale (psychosociale et phylosophique) et environnementale, réelle et tangible.

Le Digital est une opportunité, l’écologie, l’éthique et l’équité, une nécessité…un positionnement pionnier et engagé que nous prônons avec ferveur.

Nous accompagnons les marques et les collectivités dans leur transition sociale, sociétale et écologique grâce à des solutions et stratégies digitales responsables: éthique, équitable, éco-responsables et efficientes.

GreenWeb vous accompagne, entreprises, marques et collectivités, dans votre transition sociale, sociétale et environnementale,  grâce à la mise en place d’une stratégie et de solutions digitales responsables: Locales et éthiques, sociales et équitables, vertueuses et écologiques, qui maximise vos performances économiques et votre contribution sociétale, tout en minimisant concrètement votre impact environnemental.. Des actions qui permettent aux entreprises et collectivités, d’engager de façon très concrète une démarche digitale responsable et durable.

Notre mission est ainsi de co-construire, avec nos clients, ou avec les acteurs de la thématique ciblée, le web de demain: un digital responsable, respectueux de l’homme et de la planète, mais surtout le web le plus vertueux possible pour ces acteurs et utilisateurs. Le digital responsable, C’est une démarche responsable qui optimise les performances pour rendre votre stratégie digitale plus efficiente.

Plus efficiente?

Réduire vos coûts de fonctionnement en adoptant des éco-comportements et en instaurant des écoptimisations* sur toute la chaîne digitale (des usages, des sofwares et des hardwares)

Réduire votre impact écologique au premier plan selon votre engagement RSE en diminuant drastiquement votre bilan équivalent émission carbone et consommation d’eau, grâce à une stratégie responsable, de l’écoconception et du green hosting.

Maximiser votre positionnement éthique grâce à une gestion responsable de vos datas et de la mise en exergue de votre proposition de valeur

Optimiser votre pérennité en créant une stratégie d’acquisition équitable avec vos leads, vos clients, vos utilisateurs, en les inscrivant dans une relation de longue durée.

Nous agissons en ce sens, et les résultats ne se font pas attendre: L’attente sociétale est profonde.

Nous sensibilisons, à travers des conférences, ateliers et interventions, les utilisateurs du web, citoyens, étudiants, collaborateurs, aux enjeux sociaux, sociétaux et écologiques, puis nous les formons aux bonnes pratiques, à travers la charte GreenWeb, pour encourager un changement de comportement. Car ces changements de comportement sont les piliers d’une démarche responsable et durable.

Nous analysons, à travers nos outils tel que l’indice GreenWeb, l’impact environnemental des écosystèmes digitaux (site web, application mobile, boites emails : tout l’écosystème digital que vous utilisez) . Nous proposons l’étude de l’empreinte complète de votre écosystème digital et parc informatique pendant une durée donnée.

Nous Imaginons et concevons des solutions pour améliorer l’empreinte sociétale et environnementale des collectivités et des entreprises, à travers, la mise à disposition d’outil “GreenWeb”, l’éco-conception et le green hosting, mais aussi l’élaboration d’une stratégie digitales responsables, la mise en application de la charte GreenWeb auprès des acteurs et des collaborateurs.

Pour aller plus loin, via nos partenaires, nous proposons à nos clients de devenir pro-acteurs d’un monde qui bouge à travers le parrainage de ruche, la plantation d’arbres, l’éco-mobilité domicile-travail, la co-construction de Green Data Center… Chez GreenWeb, nous encourageons tous les comportements pro-actifs qui peuvent apporter un “plus” à la société.

La Méthodologie d’écoptimisation GreenWeb

L’objectif de notre méthode unique: Réduire l’impact environnemental de nos clients tout en maximisant ses performances de développement, grâce à sa mise en place d’une stratégie digitale responsables, qui produit des résultats concrets, tangibles, chiffrables.  Nous proposons 3 niveaux de profondeurs d’actions:

Nous proposons 3 niveaux de profondeurs d’actions:

– Écoptimisation de l’écosystème digital client-entreprise (les usages autour des sites internet de l’entreprise),

– Écoptimisation de l’écosystème digital client-collaborateur-entreprise (Les usages autour des sites internet de l’entreprise mais aussi les usages interne à l’entreprise),

– Écoptimisation de l’écosystème digital et numérique de l’entreprise (tous les élements numériques, intégrant l’utilisation des appareils, en plus de l’ensemble de l’écosystème digital)

Notre méthodologie se déroule en 8 étapes:

  1. Audit de l’impact sociétal et environnemental de l’écosystème digital actuel du client. Calcule de l’impact en équivalent CO2, Watt et Litres d’eau.
  2. Sensibilisation des collaborateurs et acteurs aux différents enjeux à travers une conférence ou des ateliers
  3. Élaboration d’une stratégie digitale responsable, intégrant l’éthique, l’équité et l’écologie, en collaboration avec le service RSE, marketing et communication de l’entreprise.
  4. Conception d’un nouvel écosystème digital éco-responsable, intégrant des d’actions d’écoptimisation* des supports digitaux annexes.
  5. Formation des acteurs et collaborateurs aux bonnes pratiques, à travers la charte GreenWeb, pour modifier les comportements.
  6. Lancement de la nouvelle stratégie digitale responsable
  7. Nouvel Audit de l’impact sociétal et environnemental du nouvel écosystème digital. Nouveau calcule de l’impact environnementale et comparaison avec le précédent.
  8. Nous décernons une certification GreenWeb qui mentionne le résultat atteint.(sur les aspects écologiques)

Certification GreenWeb

Nous avons élaboré 3 niveaux de certifications GreenWeb en fonction du degré d’écoptimisations* de votre écosystème digital.

Niveau 1: Intégration du Green Hosting

Niveau 2: Éco-système digital éco-responsable

Niveau 3: Application d’une stratégie digitale responsable exhaustive

arrow left icon arrow right icon